Results will begin to display after the polls close on November 08, 2022 at 8:00 PM. Updates will occur every 5-10 minutes as new data becomes available.

Unofficial results: Updated November 15, 2022 04:20 PM

413 of 414 polling places reporting (99%)

Representative in Congress District 1

CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
DEM David N. Cicilline (DEM)Polling place: 66517Mail ballots: 11712Early Voting: 2199510022464.0%
REP Allen R. Waters (REP)Polling place: 43329Mail ballots: 2639Early Voting: 100615602935.8%
Write-inPolling place: 290Mail ballots: 21Early Voting: 503610.2%

Representative in Congress District 2

CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
DEM Seth M. Magaziner (DEM)Polling place: 64907Mail ballots: 13878Early Voting: 2251510130050.4%
REP Allan W. Fung (REP)Polling place: 73679Mail ballots: 4678Early Voting: 155689392546.8%
MOD William H. Gilbert (MOD)Polling place: 4083Mail ballots: 588Early Voting: 81454852.7%
Write-inPolling place: 154Mail ballots: 20Early Voting: 251990.1%


CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
DEM Daniel J. McKee (DEM)Polling place: 136347Mail ballots: 25245Early Voting: 4536320695557.9%
REP Ashley Marie Kalus (REP)Polling place: 108120Mail ballots: 6852Early Voting: 2396413893638.9%
Ind Zachary Baker Hurwitz (Ind)Polling place: 3384Mail ballots: 424Early Voting: 69945071.3%
Ind Paul A. Rianna, Jr. (Ind)Polling place: 2286Mail ballots: 320Early Voting: 51531210.9%
Lib Elijah J. Gizzarelli (Lib)Polling place: 2246Mail ballots: 211Early Voting: 35328100.8%
Write-inPolling place: 668Mail ballots: 177Early Voting: 21010550.3%

Lieutenant Governor

CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
DEM Sabina Matos (DEM)Polling place: 117846Mail ballots: 22983Early Voting: 3988918071851.2%
REP Aaron C. Guckian (REP)Polling place: 118216Mail ballots: 7509Early Voting: 2665515238043.1%
Ind Ross K. McCurdy (Ind)Polling place: 13642Mail ballots: 2087Early Voting: 3764194935.5%
Write-inPolling place: 445Mail ballots: 69Early Voting: 926060.2%

Secretary of State

CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
DEM Gregg Amore (DEM)Polling place: 137572Mail ballots: 25739Early Voting: 4545820876959.5%
REP Pat V. Cortellessa (REP)Polling place: 110048Mail ballots: 6853Early Voting: 2448914139040.3%
Write-inPolling place: 394Mail ballots: 60Early Voting: 735270.2%

Attorney General

CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
DEM Peter F. Neronha (DEM)Polling place: 142432Mail ballots: 26789Early Voting: 4763521685661.5%
REP Charles C. Calenda (REP)Polling place: 106473Mail ballots: 6122Early Voting: 2280813540338.4%
Write-inPolling place: 374Mail ballots: 21Early Voting: 654600.1%

General Treasurer

CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
DEM James A. Diossa (DEM)Polling place: 125440Mail ballots: 23764Early Voting: 4137719058154.3%
REP James L. Lathrop (REP)Polling place: 122216Mail ballots: 8914Early Voting: 2862115975145.5%
Write-inPolling place: 425Mail ballots: 44Early Voting: 845530.2%


CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
ApprovePolling place: 134339Mail ballots: 21238Early Voting: 4134319692057.6%
RejectPolling place: 107665Mail ballots: 10377Early Voting: 2691014495242.4%


CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
ApprovePolling place: 177081Mail ballots: 25585Early Voting: 4950325216973.3%
RejectPolling place: 66440Mail ballots: 6361Early Voting: 190869188726.7%

3. GREEN ECONOMY BONDS – $50,000,000

CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
ApprovePolling place: 157612Mail ballots: 24167Early Voting: 4624322802266.8%
RejectPolling place: 83570Mail ballots: 7529Early Voting: 2198011307933.2%

Data Source: Rhode Island Board of Elections

Ryan Belmore is the Owner and Publisher of What'sUpNewp.  Belmore has been involved with What’sUpNewp since shortly after its launch in 2012, proudly leading it to be named Best Local News Blog in...