John Blaess and Mike Lunney joined me on this edition of What’s Up Newp Radio on WADK 1540AM to chat about the Class of 2018 Honorees for the Portsmouth High School Athletic Hall of Fame.

2018 Honorees Include:

Laura Turner
Linda Galib
Julie Armor Kaull
Caroline Pimental Davies
Cindy Stone Silvia
Aaron Berman
Ryan Angel
Drew Bickel
Scott Burgo
Doug Clark
Dave Platt
Matt Plumb
Bob Crudup
Ellen Chilabato
Bobb Angel
1978 Boys State Championship Soccer Team

The 2018 Hall of Fame Ceremony will be held on Saturday October 6th, 4:30 pm, at Green Valley Country Club. For more information, visit


What’sUpNewp Radio Edition

Tune into What’sUpNewp Radio Edition with Ryan Belmore every weekday at 1 pm on AM 1540 WADK. It’s where to get the scoop on what’s happening, new and to do in Newport County and across Rhode Island. Special guests, interviews, entertainment, commentary and more make this a can’t-miss hour of live and local radio.