Results will begin to display after the polls close on November 08, 2022 at 8:00 PM. Updates will occur every 5-10 minutes as new data becomes available.

Unofficial results: Updated November 15, 2022 04:20 PM

7 of 7 polling places reporting (100%)

Town Council Town of Portsmouth

7 to elect

CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
DEM Kevin M. Aguiar (DEM)Polling place: 2240Mail ballots: 523Early Voting: 133841019.8%
REP Keith E. Hamilton (REP)Polling place: 2526Mail ballots: 322Early Voting: 122040689.8%
DEM Daniela T. Abbott (DEM)Polling place: 2096Mail ballots: 526Early Voting: 130439269.4%
DEM J. Mark Ryan (DEM)Polling place: 2028Mail ballots: 511Early Voting: 129238319.2%
DEM Charles J. Levesque (DEM)Polling place: 2001Mail ballots: 502Early Voting: 129738009.1%
DEM Leonard B. Katzman (DEM)Polling place: 1912Mail ballots: 499Early Voting: 123436458.7%
REP David M. Gleason (REP)Polling place: 2245Mail ballots: 280Early Voting: 106435898.6%
DEM Juan Carlos Payero (DEM)Polling place: 1778Mail ballots: 425Early Voting: 109933027.9%
REP David G. Reise (REP)Polling place: 1982Mail ballots: 231Early Voting: 94031537.6%
REP Sharlene M. Patton (REP)Polling place: 2004Mail ballots: 227Early Voting: 91131427.5%
DEM Timothy E. Grissett (DEM)Polling place: 1591Mail ballots: 411Early Voting: 102330257.3%
Ind Michael DiPaola (Ind)Polling place: 1280Mail ballots: 145Early Voting: 55419794.7%
Write-inPolling place: 107Mail ballots: 10Early Voting: 311480.4%

School Committee Town of Portsmouth

4 to elect

CandidateBallot breakoutTotal votesPct
DEM Sondra A. Blank (DEM)Polling place: 2447Mail ballots: 532Early Voting: 1424440324.7%
DEM Isabelle Altman Kelly (DEM)Polling place: 2436Mail ballots: 525Early Voting: 1431439224.6%
DEM Frederick W. Faerber, III (DEM)Polling place: 2387Mail ballots: 542Early Voting: 1454438324.6%
DEM Emily Egginton Skeehan (DEM)Polling place: 2423Mail ballots: 530Early Voting: 1420437324.5%
Write-inPolling place: 193Mail ballots: 16Early Voting: 732821.6%

Data Source: Rhode Island Board of Elections

Ryan Belmore is the Owner and Publisher of What'sUpNewp.  Belmore has been involved with What’sUpNewp since shortly after its launch in 2012, proudly leading it to be named Best Local News Blog in...