The Rhode Island Music Hall of Fame's 2018 inductees are: David Blue; John Chan; Tom Ghent; Lloyd Kaplan; James Montgomery; Paul Murphy; Andrew Polin, Bob Morrissey, and LeRoy Bennett in the technical/lighting category; and Mike Renzi.

Blues great and Newport resident James Montgomery will be inducted into the Rhode Island Music Hall Of Fame this weekend. James joined WUN’s Frank Prosnitz on this edition of The Open Forum on AM 1540 WADK. James talks about his 50-year career in music, the blues, his commitment to raising funds to help veterans and more.