American Athletic Conference
- Advertisement -

The American Athletic Conference will host their Summer Kickoff and Media Day at the Hyatt Regency Newport on August 3rd and 4th.

33 student-athletes will join The American’s 12 head coaches for the first formal event of the 2015 football season.
The American’s contingent includes 15 players who were named to the 2014 all-conference team, including six returning first-team selections. Four players who have been named to the 2015 Maxwell Award preseason watch list will be in attendance (Cincinnati’s Gunner Kiel, Houston’s Kenneth Farrow, Navy’s Keenan Reynolds and USF’s Marlon Mack) as will two players named to the Bednarik Award watch list (East Carolina’s Zeek Bigger and Temple’s Tyler Matakevich).

Live coverage of The American’s Summer Kickoff and Media Days will begin Tuesday, Aug. 4, at 9 a.m. ET on The American Digital Network. ESPN3 will follow with a two-hour recap of the two-day event Tuesday afternoon.

Tuesday, August 4th Noon ET- ESPN3 Coverage of #AmericanKickoff WATCH LIVE

2015 American Athletic Conference Football Summer Kickoff and Media Days
Attendees’ Lineup (subject to change)

  • UCF
    Head Coach George O’Leary
    Jordan Akins WR
    Thomas Niles DL
  • Cincinnati
    Head Coach Tommy Tuberville
    Parker Ehinger OL
    Gunner Kiel QB
    Silverberry Mouhon DE
    Adrian Witty CB
  • UConn
    Head Coach Bob Diaco
    Andrew Adams S
    Andreas Knappe OT
  • East Carolina
    Head Coach Ruffin McNeill
    Zeek Bigger LB
    Chris Hairston RB
    Isaiah Jones WR
    Montese Overton LB
  • Houston
    Head Coach Tom Herman
    Kenneth Farrow RB
    Cameron Malveaux DE
    Adrian McDonald DB
  • Memphis
    Head Coach Justin Fuente
    Alan Cross TE
    Wynton McManis LB
  • Navy
    Head Coach Ken Niumatalolo
    Keenan Reynolds QB
    Bernard Sarra NG
  • USF
    Head Coach Willie Taggart
    Jamie Byrd S
    Mattias Ciabatti P
    Marlon Mack RB
    Sean Price TE
  • SMU
    Head Coach Chad Morris
    Matt Davis QB
    Zach Wood DE
  • Temple
    Head Coach Matt Rhule
    Kyle Friend C
    Matt Ioannidis DE
    Tyler Matakevich LB
    Tavon Young CB
  • Tulane
    Head Coach Curtis Johnson
    Tanner Lee QB
    Darion Monroe S
    Nico Marley LB
    Arturo Uzdavinis OT
  • Tulsa
    Head Coach Philip Montgomery
    Derrick Alexander DE
    Keyarris Garrett WR
- Advertisement -

Ryan Belmore is the Owner and Publisher of What'sUpNewp.

He currently serves as Vice President of the Board Of Directors for Fort Adams Trust and on the Board of Directors for Potter League For Animals.

He is a member of Local Independent Online News Publishers, Society of Professional Journalists, and the North American Snowsports Journalists Association.